SkyUp Sucks Customer Reviews and Feedback

From Everything.Sucks

SkyUp Airlines LLC is a Ukrainian charter and low-cost airline, which began its operation in May 2018.

Olga shared her experience, "I received an email from Sky Up, saying that they cancelled the flight due to the Covid. And offered 3 different options. One of them was a refund, which I chose. However, they refused to give me my money back for 3 tickets, saying that we are not eligible for it because we bought economy class tickets. So, they are the ones that can't provide the services."

Reviews

Tell the world why SkyUp sucks!
CLICK TO RATE

I certify that this review is based on my own experiece and is my opinion of this person or business. I have not been offered any incentive or payment to write this review.

Refresh

Enter Code

Retail Office Associate (Former Employee) says

"Dear Office Associate, Be advised there is No advancement unless you want to sell. Even then, co- workers will steal your customers (your money) and constantly complain to management. Management is incompetent and will do their best to convince you its YOU. Low pay, leaving any reasonable compensation wrapped up in bonuses that you I'll never see, unless the management is feeling generous by way of food.Resume entry and beats boredom..NOTHING ELSE.Pay, management, co-workers, inconsistent hours, entitled arrogant customers. Take your pick."

Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) says

"Management only look out for those they like. The location I worked at was cut throat and would not help you grow with the company. Management spent too much time trying to hang out with everyone instead of trying to help you learn because they didnt know. You couldn't ask for help from management when it came to office work, they asked you"

Sales Associate (Former Employee) says

"I was unsatisfied with my time and dedication to this company and what I accomplished while working here Absolutely nothing this company does not take care if it’s emplyeesThank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your experience at Bob's. Bob's has built an incredible culture focused on the people, customers and employees alike. It all starts with the Bob's Way of doing business, no gimmicks, no games. Our core values of honesty, integrity and transparency are the hallmarks of the Bob's Way and these values shape the decisions we make everyday. We value the contributions of each of our associates and offer them a fun fast paced environment where they have an opportunity to have fun, earn a decent living, receive generous benefits and have the genuine opportunity to grow. At Bob's we have an open door policy and always encourage our associates to bring their questions or concerns to any of our leaders or HR partners. We value feedback as it is essential for our growth. Thank you again for your feedback and best of luck in your future career endeavors."

Maintenance (Former Employee) says

"The day I quit they gave me a cake BUT told everyone I retired without any retiring benefits, and they with held my unused vacation days. They only care about the company business NOT the workers."

Material Handler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) says

"Didn't really care for how management conduct's business. The people I worked with we're ok but when it came to management I felts though they had they favorites on who they let slide on not following the rules."

Sales Associate (Former Employee) says

"Ask about scheduling during your interview and get it in writing. The handbook says they have a 30 hour full-time and part-time available. The fact is that their real policy is "no guaranteed scheduling" meaning you work when they tell you. You will have no work/life balance. If you have a disability forget it, they won't even give you two days off in a row. Every other furniture store in town is accommodating to schedules so skip Bob's.nice showroom, great training12.00 an hour draw -meaning if you don't sell enough you pay back"

Driver (Current Employee) says

"Ive been here 2 years No benefits no bonuses hardly any pay if you're a delivery driver you get paid thru 1099 it's so illegal what there doing to the delivery teams stay away report if possible"

Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) says

"They are the worst ever especially the ANOW department they suck big time darn crackers lucky I can’t curse but boy do I have a lot to say about ANOW well the one who used work there they are punks and can’t fight"

Sales Associate (Former Employee) says

"Rude management. Not a diversified company. To all different races other than white, beware! People ask if the Bob's culture is as good as they portray it on the internet. The answer is it's fake as can be. They feed you all the great culture lines until you get hired and see they are as fake as any other company out there.Work location was convenientRude, unfriendly and not professional"

Sales (Former Employee) says

"Sales are asked to ALWAYS involvle a Mgr w/every customer.However they are not always available and then you get questioned why there is no mgr involvement.The pay is a joke!The job is 100%commission,so if there are no customers you are basically just receiving a draw against your own potential future earnings.Paychecks look like $200-300 a week! They definitely will sell you on a dream job.They want you to work hard just to benefit manager Bonuses. Way too much favoritism!! It’s overall a disaster."

OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) says

"Not a place where I would recommend anyone to work, employees are treated awful especially is you have a manager that wants his own people alongside him."

Tractor Trailer Driver (Current Employee) says

"Remember one thing , there based out of Connecticut . All the marching orders come from corporate. If they don’t like you your gone . Doesn’t matter if you where the best driver they ever had they will can you . You can earn a decent salary, but you will work your tail off for ever dime . Don’t waste your time . Anyone with any sense has left .Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our drivers are at the center of our success and we truly value your opinion. We are glad to hear that you feel that the compensation is decent. We are sorry to hear that you are not having a favorable experience overall. At Bob's we have an open door policy and always encourage our people to partner with their Managers or HR Business Partners to share their opinions and or concerns. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to learning more."

Commission Sales Associate (Current Employee) says

"What doesn’t make sense is if you don’t make your commission and they pay you your hourly they then take that money out of your next paycheck! I’ve never worked for a Co. that did this. It’s very hard to make any money. Worst job ever!! I work full time, sell tons of furniture and don’t even bring home $500 a week!"

Office Assistant (Former Employee) says

"Office spend their whole shift taking irate customer service calls getting threatened because they sell cheap furniture and delivery workers are rude, ignorant and don't careThank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We value your feedback and always encourage our associates to partner with our Managers or HR Business Partners when you have a concern. Thank you again and best of luck in your future endeavors."

Sales Associate (Former Employee) says

"working at this job you make 15.00 an hour but if you don't have over 16,000 in furniture delivered in a week you owe bob back the 15.00 an hour so its like your not even making a set pay. The management plays favorites in that place and they are liars. They will make it seem like the job is wonderful and they really care about their people but its all for show. I bought furniture from them a week before I was terminated and the delivery crew looked like they just got released from prison. Managers were never available when needed or paged. They were too busy flirting with office staff and other sales associates or too busy sitting on their cell phones. Anytime anyone went to management if it wasn't worded the way management wanted they were terminated. They gave sales to other associates if they liked them more or if they were the high writers. This company has completely turned me away from ever wanting to do another sales job.Not muchAlotThank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Bob's, we work very hard to make sure our compensation programs have 100% transparency. Starting with the interview process and continuing all the way through onboarding with detailed pay information (including a pay plan that each associate must approve before being hired). We strive to make sure our pay plans are clear and well understood before anyone begins their job. Additionally, we give our sales associates appropriate time to train and ramp up to ensure success before being subject to commission pay guidelines. That said, we respect the fact that commission sales are not for everyone. Bob’s has an open door policy (including an anonymous hot line) that allows associates to voice concerns to anyone in Bob’s. Our zero retaliation standard is closely held and dealt with swiftly in the event an associate is treated differently because they brought a concern forward. In the event you wish to be part of the solution, please contact us at your earliest convenience with specifics so we can that appropriate action. We wish you well in your future success."

Sales Associate (Former Employee) says

"Do not work here. Low pay poor management other sales associates steal your customers a cesspool of gossipers back stabbers incompetent workers furniture are of the lowest qualities delivery team incompetent protection plan is a joke"

Sales Associate (Current Employee) says

"If you want to work for biased managers, work for Bob's Discount Furniture. They are great helping on the floor with reviews on orders. I enjoy working with the my fellow associates, though."

Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) says

"I use to like working there after almost 2 years management started to get worst and nothing was ever done to help the employees in the warehouse all lies no action"

Sales Associate (Former Employee) says

"Low wages,poorly managed,no opportunity for advancement the store has no sales goals no incentives for increased sales and is severely micro-managed and if you take days off for any reason expect a problemNoneToxic workplace, low pay"

Returns Coordinator (Current Employee) says

"Horrible management. Managers smoking weed and stink of it all the time. Nasty place to work. Not a job you would want if you want a office smelling of weed and BO.We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your department. Our employee’s feedback is very important to us. We encourage you to reach out to your HR Partners so that we may further evaluate and address your concerns. We strive to provide a work environment that is both safe and comfortable for our associates and expect our leadership team to set that example. We are disappointed to see that you feel this has not been your experience and want to thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you."

Ahsan says

"Skyscanner was a good company at one time but now it has started joining with the scam companies. Its supporting scam companies like kiwi. Com. Kiwi.com has looted hundreds of passengers including me by fraud ing Airlines tickets. Google about kiwi.com doing fraud and you will surprised by amount money they had looted from so many people and they are still doing it via Skyscanner."

Maria says

"It’s been 5 months and we are still chasing up our refund , everyone was so helpful and assured us we will be getting our money back but when I asked for an update ‘Anton’ couldn’t care less and told us to sort it out ourselves . However we emailed their partners ‘travel trolley ‘ several times with no luck bearing in mind this holiday was booked through them . We been so patient with them but wouldn’t recommend if you want a stress free and hassle free travel !! Stay away from them tbh 5 months is a lot of time to get this sorted !"

Chantal Joubert says

"I have recently booked a flight with travelgenio selected on skyscanner Due to unforeseen circumstances I have to cancel/change my booking and it has been over a week I have been trying to contact Travelgenio with no luck - No replies to emails at customer.service - No reply from cancelling/changing booking on the travelgenio site - No answer calling the customer service contact number after about 15 calls in the last week My flight is now tomorrow and I still have no response and no way of changing/or cancelling!! @Skyscanner after my struggles I have gone to google to look at reviews on Travelgenio and it is shocking - how can you even have these scam artists still on your site ? Now I will not trust any future searches on your site due to the type of listed agents Unspeakable !"

sarath says

"I bought a flight ticket from gotogate but I still have not received my ticket nor a confirmation they said I have to wait 72 hours for it to resume or to cancel I booked my flight because I have a treatment to go to and I miss that I won’t get my money back for that either. Please remove gotogate from your site it is not trustworthy"

Social Media

In The News

Everything.sucks is a non-profit organization and communications forum for social activism. This website allows users a voice to share their point of view online about what sucks in the world.

We occasionally buy a dot sucks domain and point it at a specific page. We do this to bring awareness to our site and because, well, we love the dot sucks domain. If you ask us if we would sell the domain, our answer is simple. Absolutely not. We will give it to you.

If the domain pointing at this page inspires passion in you and you want to build a fuller site around it, you can have it. That’s right, we will simply give it to you. We want to promote more sites on the Internet where people can share their voices.

To make it as simple as possible for you to have this domain, simply take this Authorization Code to your favourite domain name registrar, and they can transfer it right to you.

AUTH CODE: Qqp4fzs:qQ:K5K7r

We are all about feedback. If you have some thoughts for us, you can email us at feedback@everything.sucks